Board of Directors

Geoff Albers LL.B, FAICD
Executive Chairman
Appointment 2 October 1984

 Mr Albers has over thirty five years oil and gas industry experience, having first became involved in oil exploration in 1977.  Mr Albers is a law graduate of the University of Melbourne and has had extensive experience as a director and administrator in corporate law, petroleum exploration and resource sector investment.

Mr Albers founded Octanex Limited and is a substantial shareholder in the company.  He is also a director and substantial shareholder in the ASX listed Peako Limited (ASX: PKO) and Enegex Limited (ASX: ENX).

Rae Clark B.Bus(dist), CA, MAICD, AGIA, ACIS
Executive Director
Appointed 17 October 2014

Ms Clark has more than twenty years experience focussed primarily on the natural resource sector. She has wide operational, commercial and project development knowledge and her experience includes business development, financial modelling and analysis, capital raising and mergers and acquisitions, as well as managing joint venture partners, government, regulator and investor relations.

Ms Clark was previously Commercial Manager of Octanex. Having commenced her career with Deloitte in 1997, Ms Clark has worked with oil and gas companies since 2005. She is also a Director of Peako Limited (ASX: PKO) and Enegex Limited (ASX: ENX).

Ms Clark holds a Bachelor of Business (with distinction), a Graduate Diploma (ICAA) and Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance.

Tino Guglielmo B.Eng(Mech), FIEAust, DipAICD

Non-Executive Director
Appointed 18 December 2014

Mr Guglielmo is a Petroleum Engineer with over thirty three years of technical, managerial and senior executive experience in Australia and internationally.

Mr Guglielmo was the CEO and Managing Director of two successful ASX listed companies; Stuart Petroleum Ltd for seven years and Ambassador Oil & Gas Ltd for three years. Both companies merged with larger ASX listed companies generating significant value for shareholders following the identification of compelling resource potential in their respective petroleum resource portfolios.

Mr Guglielmo also worked at Santos Ltd, Delhi Petroleum Ltd, and internationally with NYSE listed Schlumberger Corp. Mr Guglielmo is currently a member of the Resources & Infrastructure Task force and the Minerals & Energy Advisory Council, both South Australian Government advisory bodies. He is a Fellow of the Institution of Engineers, Australia, a member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers and Australian Institute of Company Directors. Mr Guglielmo is also a director of ASX listed Bass Oil Limited (ASX: BAS) and during the past three years was a director of ASX listed Ambassador Oil & Gas Limited.

James Willis LL.M (Hons), Dip Acc
Non-Executive Director
Appointed 18 August 2009

Previously an executive director of Octanex (2009-2011) Mr Willis is an upstream petroleum consultant who has held governance positions with and consulted to various participants in the oil and gas exploration sector. Mr Willis is a former partner in the leading New Zealand law firm of Bell Gully where his practice speciality was in the upstream oil and gas area, particularly relating to issues concerning gas contracting and the development of oil and gas reserves, joint ventures and upstream petroleum related acquisitions.

Mr Willis is a director of New Zealand Energy Corp, a company with New Zealand operations and listed on the TSX Venture exchange.


Kevin How Kow FCA
Non-Executive Director
Appointed 18 December 2014

Datuk Kevin How Kow is a director of Sabah Development Bank.  He is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants, the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales.  He was made a partner of Ernst & Young (“EY”), Malaysia in 1984 and served as the partner-in-charge of EY’s offices in Sabah and Sarawak.  Later, from 1996 onwards, he was the partner-in-charge of EY’s practice in Sabah and Labuan until his retirement at the end of 2003. He also serves as a Director of Cahya Mata Sarawak Berhad, K&N Kenanga Holdings Berhad, Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad, Saham Sabah Berhad, Sarawak Cable Berhad, M3nergy Berhad and several private limited companies.

Suhnylla Kler  FCCA, BSc (Hons) Monetary Economics
Non-Executive Director
Appointed 18 December 2014

Ms Kler has extensive experience in the financial services industry, having worked with the Arab-Malaysian Banking Group, HSBC Bank (M) Berhad and ABN AMRO. She is currently an Executive Director and CEO of Sabah Development Bank Asset Management and also serves as a Director of M3nergy Berhad and Group.

Ms Kler is registered as Associate Member of Persatuan Kewangan Malaysia (PKM) or Forex Association of Malaysia, and is a member of the Corporate Finance Faculty of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England & Wales (ICAEW). She received her Bachelor degree in Monetary Economics from the London School of Economics and Political Sciences (LSE) and subsequently studied Japanese at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), U.K. Having completed her stint with KPMG Peat Marwick, she is additionally registered as a Chartered Accountant and fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA).