Board of Directors
Geoff Albers – Chairman, LL.B, FAICD

Mr Albers has over thirty five years oil and gas industry experience, having first became involved in oil exploration in 1977.  Mr Albers is a law graduate of the University of Melbourne and has had extensive experience as a director and administrator in corporate law, petroleum exploration and resource sector investment.

Mr Albers founded Octanex Limited and is a substantial shareholder in the company.  He is also a director and substantial shareholder in the ASX listed Peako Limited (ASX: PKO) and Enegex Limited (ASX: ENX).

Rae Clark – Executive Director, B.Bus (dist), GradDip (CA), GradDip (AppCorpGov)

Ms Clark has more than twenty years experience focussed primarily on the natural resource sector. She has wide operational, commercial and project development knowledge and her experience includes business development, financial modelling and analysis, capital raising and mergers and acquisitions, as well as managing joint venture partners, government, regulator and investor relations.

Ms Clark was previously Commercial Manager of Octanex. Having commenced her career with Deloitte in 1997, Ms Clark has worked with oil and gas companies since 2005. She is also a Director of Peako Limited (ASX: PKO) and Enegex Limited (ASX: ENX).

Ms Clark holds a Bachelor of Business (with distinction), a Graduate Diploma (CA) and Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance.

James Willis – Independent Non-Executive Director, LL.M (Hons), Dip Acc

Previously an executive director of Octanex (2009-2011) Mr Willis is an upstream petroleum consultant who has held governance positions with and consulted to various participants in the oil and gas exploration sector. Mr Willis is a former partner in the leading New Zealand law firm of Bell Gully where his practice speciality was in the upstream oil and gas area, particularly relating to issues concerning gas contracting and the development of oil and gas reserves, joint ventures and upstream petroleum related acquisitions.

Mr Willis is a director of New Zealand Energy Corp, a company with New Zealand operations and listed on the TSX Venture exchange.

Datuk Kevin How Kow – Non-Executive Director, FCA

Datuk Kevin How Kow is a director of Sabah Development Bank. He is a member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants, the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a fellow member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales. He was made a partner of Ernst & Young (“EY”), Malaysia in 1984 and served as the partner-in-charge of EY’s offices in Sabah and Sarawak.  Later, from 1996 onwards, he was the partner-in-charge of EY’s practice in Sabah and Labuan until his retirement at the end of 2003.

He also serves as a Director of Cahya Mata Sarawak Berhad, K&N Kenanga Holdings Berhad, Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad, Saham Sabah Berhad, Sarawak Cable Berhad, M3nergy Berhad and several private limited companies.